We love to get feedback and reviews from our clients. It helps us to refine our massage skills and helps others to see how our massage is received by our clients. You can read or submit your review on GoogleYelp, Facebook or wherever you leave reviews.  You can also read over 60 of Joe Lavin’s 5 Star Reviews on Yelp. These reviews were all on his Deep Lomi Style that is the basis for all of the massage we do.

We have also posted all of our online reviews reviews below for your convenience. We highlighted some of the comments that we feel best represent the work that we do, the experience we are trying to create or that were just plain awesome. There are over 50 of them, all 5-Star reviews with a couple of 4-Star reviews mixed in to keep us humble and striving…


Jan Newton on Google – June 2018 – 5 Stars
We received an excellent experience here!  The massage was both relaxing and soothing to trouble spots.  We enjoyed being able to experience our separate massages in the same room together.  The two professionals were very talented and kind. What a great time we had as we were celebrating a major birthday.  We highly recommend this company.


Kevin Davenport on Google – June 2018 – 5 Stars
I’ve had hundreds of massages address the country, and this has been the best!


Anthony Smith on Google – June 2018 – 5 Stars
Keighly is amazing. She us so intuitive when it comes to knowing what the body needs.
If it’s your first time, take advantage of the half price off and get two hours!! Wow!!!


Mandy Phillips on Google – June 2018 – 5 Stars
Keighli is MAGIC! I would recommend her massage technique x 100. I’ve had a lot of massages in my day due to back issues, and she is by far the most aware, focused, and thorough therapist I’ve experienced. Thanks, Keighli! You’ll be my long-term therapist from here on!


Sofia Nakhnikin-Weintraub on Google – June 2018 – 5 Stars
Sheer heaven.


Madison L. On Yelp – 6/13/2018 – 5 Stars
The place to go for a massage that will exceed standards! Laura always does a great job and i leave the table feeling 100% refreshed! Locally owned it makes you feel truly taken care of.


Mark & Amy on Google – May 2018 – 5 Stars
Fantastic massage with Keighli. She struck the perfect balance of relaxing and therapeutic. The intake form is long, but you can tell it’s because they really want to tailor the massage – totally worthwhile. The studio is also lovely, and reserved parking a bonus. I’ll book again.Kodie Patrick on Google – May 2018 – 5 Stars
That was absolutely amazing! Kaylee did a fantastic job. She knew exactly where to focus on and had incredible stretches. The music was nice and the tables were comfy.  10/10 would recommend!


ReBecca Lavin. on Facebook – 5/26/2018 – 5 Stars
I have been privileged to experience the magical work of the phenomenal body guru’s at Massage Reimagined. I am a massage therapist and (disclaimer) mother of the head guru. Putting that aside, I encourage anyone seeking extraordinary care and bodywork to make your next massage experience an exceptional one at MRI in Fremont:-)


Mandy P. On Yelp – 5/8/2018 – 5 Stars
Look no further for a massage! Go with Keighli, request Lomi style, and prepare to have your body be relaxed and rejuvenated. You will NOT be disappointed!


Rainthought on Google – April 2018 – 5 Stars
What a neat and tranquil place! I must say this is my BEST massage experience ever. Laura is an amazing therapist, really appreciate it.


Christina Halaszyn on Google – March 2018 – 5 Stars
The therapist I saw gave me a massage like none I’d had before. I felt incredibly relaxed and a couple of days later a muscle strain I sustained faded entirely. They are very respectful and aware of client preferences, and clearly care very much about their work. I wish they took insurance so I could go more than once a year, but I get it. Definitely going to save up for a couple’s massage with my husband.


Hannah Seki on Google – Feb 2018 – 5 Stars
Really great massage! Definitely would come back!


Michael Soule on Google – Feb 2018 – 5 Stars
This was my second massage at Massage Reimagined with Travis.  He is very intuitive, he knows where to find and evaluate the areas of concern and applies just the right amount of pressure.  I left feeling refreshed, relaxed and back to earth. I will definitely be rebooking another massage in the near future.


Lindsey R. On Yelp – Feb 2018 – 5 Stars
I had so much tension in my shoulders I could feel pinching when I breathed- I was in a lot of pain. So I try this place for the first time and got a 2 hour massage. Laura was absolutely wonderful. Even in all the pain I was in I somehow still got so relaxed I was passing out. It was hands down the best massage I’ve ever gotten. The massage room was very nicely set up- perfect lighting, music, warmth. Laura seemed very intuitive to what my body needed without overdoing it as I’ve had at other places. No up charges for different kinds of massages and techniques which was a pleasant surprise. They also have thorough intake papers so there is no confusion as to what you want and don’t want in your massage which I really really appreciated. Not only does it make you feel safe but you can create the exact type of massage experience you want. And not surprisingly, 2 days later (after icing and drinking lots of water like Laura suggested) I am pretty much pain free. She is a magician and I can’t wait to go back!!


Ben D. On – 2/5/2018 – 5 Stars
I really enjoyed my massage experience with Keighli. It was the first time I had a massage with her and the first time I had experienced a style of massage that was very intentional around connection and heart space touch. I definitely noticed a difference in how relaxed it made my body, even when there was more deep tissue happening. Intentional touch felt very healing for my body versus just a medical massage. Keighli has a great healing presence and I recommend her to anyone wanting a great massage.


Matthew Johnson on Google – Jan 2018 – 5 Stars
Best massage I’ve had in years! I’ve been a massage therapist for 23 years and have taught at massage school and trained in high end spas for years. I’ve had my share of massage.  I feel it’s been a long time since I’ve been wowed by a massage though. I’m disappointed more often than not. It was such a great experience to sink into the table and enjoy such a good massage. It was perfect. Pressure was just right. I was surprisingly supple afterwards. My muscles clearly responded to the slow even application of pressure. You owe it to yourself to try Deep Lomi.


Clara Wells on Google – Jan 2018 – 5 Stars
Massage Reimagined has a tasteful, relaxing space with little touches that make it more memorable and enjoyable. They also have great client service; both Joe and Keighli have been super communicative and kind. I keep finding myself at a loss for words when I try to relay the massage experience. I can declare that Keighli Donald is a magician. I can describe how her touch is effective, intense, and nurturing in all the ways I need…how the techniques make your entire body feel connected instead of segmented…the flow, completeness, novelty, etc. Words are profound, but they can’t do Keighli justice. Describing how she left me stunned after our first session is like trying to describe the first time I saw Niagara Falls.

“The result is something truly magical that has to be experienced to be believed.” -Massage Reimagined website, explaining their underlying Deep Lomi technique.


Kathryn Marsh on Facebook – 1/27/2018 – 5 Stars
Massage Reimagined is a game changer, they have upped the bar in what I expect in a massage. I’ve had a lot of massages, but the one that I received from Travis is THE BEST MASSAGE I’VE EVER HAD. Is that over the top? Nope. The massage was perfect, never too much pressure or too little. I felt cared for and well nurtured. I encourage everyone, especially other therapists to experience what a truly perfect massage can be like. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


Nancy Witt on Facebook – 1/21/2018 – 5 Stars
I get a lot of massages. This place is awesome. Two thumbs up! My new favorite massage place.


Clara Mae Wells on Facebook – 1/11/2018 – 5 Stars
Massage Reimagined has a tasteful, relaxing space with little touches that make it more memorable and enjoyable. They also have great client service; both Joe and Keighli have been super communicative and kind. I keep finding myself at a loss for words when I try to relay the massage experience. I can declare that Keighli Donald is a magician. I can describe how her touch is effective, intense, and nurturing in all the ways I need…how the techniques make your entire body feel connected instead of segmented…the flow, completeness, novelty, etc. Words are profound, but they can’t do Keighli justice. Describing how she left me stunned after our first session is like trying to describe the first time I saw Niagara Falls.

“The result is something truly magical that has to be experienced to be believed.” -Massage Reimagined website, explaining their underlying Deep Lomi technique


Clara W. On Yelp – 1/11/2018 – 5 Stars
The space: Massage Reimagined has a tasteful, relaxing space with little touches that make it more memorable and enjoyable. For example, the lavender sage water hand soap smells delicious, and you get to follow it up with the most luxurious paper towels. And there are speakers in every room so the music you hear when you enter the waiting area is also in the restroom and the massage room; I find that continuity grounding, and it helps you begin relaxing immediately. Finally, the massage room itself is very well done: lighting, massage table (feels like a cushy bed), smells, tidiness, etc.

The service: They’re great. Both Joe and Keighli have been super communicative and kind.

The massage: I saved this aspect for last not because it’s the best – which it is – but because I keep finding myself at a loss for words when I try to relay the experience. I can declare that Keighli Donald is a magician. I can describe how her touch is effective, intense, and nurturing in all the ways I need…how Keighli is able to get more deeply into my rigid glutes like no other therapist…how the techniques make your entire body feel connected instead of segmented…the flow, completeness, novelty. Although euphoria sweeps me away when I try to communicate how phenomenal Keighli is, I’m also kind of frustrated that all these details aren’t enough. Words are profound, but they can’t do her justice. Describing how she left me stunned after our first session is like trying to describe the first time I saw Niagara Falls.

“The result is something truly magical that has to be experienced to be believed.” -Massage Reimagined website, explaining their underlying Deep Lomi technique.


Gavriella Nirmala Velategui on Facebook – 1/4/2018 – 5 Stars
I thoroughly enjoyed my massage with Keighli. It was my first massage at MR and I was looking for a tx. due to sciatica. Her technique and touch were useful in order to provide balance and integration which reduced my pain level. Since I am a craniosacral practitioner of many years I was looking for someone who could listen and be attentive to my needs, she met me with 100% satisfaction. I will be going back!


Elizabeth G H. On Yelp – 1/2/2018 – 5 Stars
Travis’ massage was the work I had been craving for years. When he finished and walked out I lay there for a moment realizing that this had been exactly what I felt like massage should feel like, and why so many massages I had received beforehand didn’t feel complete to me.

I adored all of the stretching he incorporated into it, the full body Lomi strokes (both of those were new to me to receive) and the deep smoothness, as well as creativity, of his movement. He was peacefully confident and intuitive, easy to trust, and communicated very well both verbally and non verbally.

Pressure wise it was perfect, no soreness the next day, but still could feel the wonderful effects of the massage, and he was very attentive to how my body responded to pressures. The room was artful and entirely comfortable, as well as the draping.  All in all, this was the best massage I have ever received, and I am beyond grateful to have found Massage Reimagined.


Grace Hacking on Facebook – 1/2/2018 – 5 Stars
Travis’ massage was the work I had been craving for years. When he finished and walked out I lay there for a moment realizing that this had been exactly what I felt like massage should feel like, and why so many massages I had received beforehand didn’t feel complete to me.

I adored all of the stretching he incorporated into it, the length and deep smoothness of his strokes, as well as the creativity of his movement. He was peacefully confident and intuitive, easy to trust, and communicated very well both verbally and non verbally.

Pressure wise it was perfect, no soreness the next day, but still could feel the wonderful effects of the massage, and he was very attentive to how my body responded to pressures.  The room was artful and entirely comfortable, as well as the draping. All in all, this was the best massage I have received, and I am beyond grateful to have found Massage Reimagined.


Amy L. On Yelp – 11/18/2017 – 5 Stars
The name says it all–Joe and team have reimagined what massage is and created an amazing experience customized to each person. Travis was my therapist and he is talented, intuitive, always professional and just generally rad.  If you haven’t worked with Joe (the owner)before you may find the intake process long but trust me it’s worth it–they really want to make the experience exactly what you want it to be. If you are a person who has only had massage envy type massages you really need to try this. It can be better than physical therapy and really a rich experience that nowhere else offers. Nowhere else. I’ve been to a ton of massage therapists. But this is a whole other level. Really. If you think you know what good massages are, go with Joe and his team and let them reimagine with you the possibilities of healing and relaxation and yummy blissful touch therapy. Do it!


Jay C Rozendaal. on Facebook – 11/5/2017 – 5 Stars
It’s a beautiful and comfortable space, and Travis is a very skilled and sensitive therapist. He gave plenty of attention to my main trouble area (my neck has never had so much TLC), without having to skimp on the rest – my experience over the years suggests that is a tricky balance to achieve! I was at ease from start to finish, and that’s unique in a first meeting. Thanks very much, Travis. And if you’re looking for an extraordinary massage experience – look no further.


Molly Peebles on Facebook – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
I saw Laura today….bliss! Fabulous massage, deeper pressure was great, I am already looking forward to the next one. Very talented therapist I recommend highly. Love the new studio…warm and welcoming, easy to find.


Joely J. on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
A perfect massage experience! Starting with free parking and ending with zero rush and and a complimentary bottle of water.
The office style is pure Joe Lavin — understated contemporary luxury (cozy, soft, warm). I felt at home right away even though this was my first time meeting Laura. We had time for me to fill out the intake form (though it’s a good idea to do this ahead of time if you can; there is a lot of information and you’ll benefit if you let your therapist make the most of what you indicate on the form) and for me to get settled with no rush. I told Laura I like to be ultra-warm on the table and she absolutely made that happen. The session was like a journey… it all felt fresh and new but also very skilled and thorough. Hands and feet, yes! Thank you so much Laura, and thank you Joe for creating this new haven for healing in Seattle. xoxo


Alanna B. on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
My husband and I have both been here shortly after they opened. We each saw a different massage therapist and we both had a fantastic experience. I would highly recommend Massage Reimagined for the professionalism of their business and the quality of massage performed by highly skilled and caring practitioners. They take their work very seriously and meet each client where they are at – whether you are looking for a relaxing massage or deep tissue, they have you covered!.


Yay R. on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
This is a beautiful and comfortable space, and Travis is a very skilled and sensitive therapist.
He gave plenty of attention to my main trouble area (my neck has never had so much TLC), without having to skimp on the rest – my experience over the years suggests that is a tricky balance to achieve! I was at ease from start to finish, and that’s unique in a first meeting. Thanks very much, Travis. And if you’re looking for an extraordinary massage experience – look no further.


Laurel H. on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
Keighli Donald is the exact therapist I have been looking for ten years. I have had a chronic pain issue that has lead me to many treatments and therapists of all kinds, but being in the care of Keighli is where I have seen the most improvement. She has a way of working through the painful moments of a massage with ease while maintaining your relaxation. I believe it is because of the intuitive massage she provides. It feels as though she knows what’s happening in your body, sometimes more than you do. If you are looking for a relaxing and therapeutic massage, different than you’ve experienced before, you found it.


David S. on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
Pure bliss! Masterful technique as deep as you need. Say goodbye to pain and enjoy!


Eric E. on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
I’ve had a couple massages with Keighli and both times were amazing! Being an LMT myself, I can be picky with the type of massage I receive. Keighli listens to my concerns and is in tune with what my body needs. I like her style of massage too. She uses long, broad strokes with the right amount of pressure. She’s very nice, professional, and a wonderful massage therapist. Highly recommend!


Genevieve G. on Facebook – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
A massage with travis is like a tree in a windstorm, but unlike the unpredictability of mother nature, Travis will never be too much nor too little. You will bend, twist and move in unexpected ways and Travis will clear out all the unnecessary, letting it fall away as it may. All the while you will become stronger, more flexible and able to withstand more than previously conceived. You will not only be more grounded, you will be more deeply rooted. You will feel humbled by the awe you have for your own magnificent and capable body.

Yep, I highlighted the entire review because it was beautiful. I think we might have to frame this one as well!


Akili P. on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
I travel all over the world and I get a lot of really great massages, I am also exposed to a lot of different styles of massage. My first massage at Massage Reimagined was easily the best massage that I have ever received in the states and among the best that I have received anywhere. My second massage was a four-handed massage (with two therapists) which I have had before, however the style that they used and the way that they worked together and flowed with each other during the massage was nothing short of epic!

I honestly looked for a word that was not too over the top, but epic really describes the experience. These people are artists first and massage therapists second. I will obviously be back the next time I am in Seattle.


Molly P. on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
I had a massage today with Laura….fabulous!! The last two massages I have gotten were disappointing, so I was really looking forward to a great one. And I got it! This experience was bliss! She listened to me during intake, understood what I needed, the pressure was great–I prefer deeper work and she delivered. Thorough, relaxing, exactly what I needed.

I highly recommend Laura and Massage Reimagined…I’m so glad Joe Lavin opened this sweet place. I will be back soon!


ryn1115 on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
Thank you Keighli! Your work keeps me moving. Having been in a couple of car accidents where I injured my lower back it is amazing what an intuitive massage therapist can do for me. Your willingness to listen to my verbal and non-verbal cues makes the time you get to work very effective. I often forget that it’s ok for me to say when a pressure is not right and you sense that, do a check in and then adjust as needed. I will be scheduling with you again soon! I have a lot of work needed.


David S. on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
Pure bliss!
Masterful technique as deep as you need. Say goodbye to pain and enjoy!


Molly P. On Yelp – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
I had a massage today with Laura…amazing!! 2 hours of bliss.
Only problem was that it was too short 🙂 she listened to what I wanted, pressure & quality of touch was perfect, and I so appreciated the time to chill out. The new office is warm and welcoming, and the Fremont location is pretty convenient. Parking was a bit of a challenge, though, so build in some extra time for street parking. Once you’ve had reimagined massage, it’s pretty hard to go back to standard! I recommend Laura and Massage Reimagined highly, and look forward to my next trip back.


Laura K. On Yelp – Sep 2017 – 5 Stars
Wow, wow and wow!
Had a massage with Keighli and it was absolutely spectacular. She has such a wonderful touch, knows when to go deep and when not to. This was one of the most phenomenal massages I have ever had. And I’ve had a lot. My only complaint is that it was over too soon!


Joe Lavin (Me) On Yelp – Sep 2017 – 5 Stars
OK, this is about as self-serving as it gets, but I specifically opened this practice to showcase three of my best students and to give them a place where they would be free to be as creative and brave as they wanted to be with their massage and bodywork.

Travis is an amazing massage therapist, bodyworker and human being. He attended one of my continuing education classes a couple of years ago and I knew he was special as soon as I saw him start to work. We have played, learned and even competed together since then. I am constantly impressed with his bodywork and his creative spirit.

Laura sneaks up on you. You know you are going to get a really good massage as soon as she starts…but then you realize that you are going to get a world class relaxation massage as you surrender to her work. I love the slow flow of her work and willingness to be brave and try new things. I also really love doing four-handed massages with her because her energy fills the room and helps make the experience even more amazing.

Keighli is one of my absolute favorite therapists to see as a client and to do couples massages and four handed massages with. Her work is slow, deep and very intuitive. She listens to your body and responds with what exactly what you need. She also absolutely loves what she does and it is constantly evident.

Get ready to be amazed!


And before we had any reviews, this page was blank except for my thoughts about these wonderful therapists…

“Travis is an amazing massage therapist, bodyworker and human being. He attended one of my continuing education classes a couple of years ago and I knew he was special as soon as I saw him start to work. We have played, learned and even competed together since then. Now we get to work together and create amazing experiences for our clients! ”

Joe Lavin

“Laura sneaks up on you. You know you are going to get a really good massage as soon as she starts…but then you realize that you are going to get a world class relaxation massage as you surrender to her work. I love the slow flow of her work and willingness to be brave and try new things. I also really love doing four-handed massages with her because her energy fills the room and helps make the experience even more amazing!”

Joe Lavin

Keighli is one of my absolute favorite therapists to see as a client and to do couples massages and four handed massages with. Her work is slow, deep and very intuitive. She listens to your body and responds with what exactly what you need. She also absolutely loves what she does and it is constantly evident!

Joe Lavin