We are just getting started as a company and we would absolutely love to have your Review! You can read or leave us reviews on GoogleYelp, Facebook or wherever you leave reviews.  You can also read over 60 of Joe Lavin’s 5 Star Reviews on Yelp. These reviews were all on his Deep Lomi Style that is the basis for all of the massage we do.

We will also post all of our online reviews below for your convenience. We highlighted some of the comments that we feel best represent the work that we do, the experience we are trying to create or that were just plain awesome.


Joely J. on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
A perfect massage experience! Starting with free parking and ending with zero rush and and a complimentary bottle of water.
The office style is pure Joe Lavin — understated contemporary luxury (cozy, soft, warm). I felt at home right away even though this was my first time meeting Laura. We had time for me to fill out the intake form (though it’s a good idea to do this ahead of time if you can; there is a lot of information and you’ll benefit if you let your therapist make the most of what you indicate on the form) and for me to get settled with no rush. I told Laura I like to be ultra-warm on the table and she absolutely made that happen. The session was like a journey… it all felt fresh and new but also very skilled and thorough. Hands and feet, yes! Thank you so much Laura, and thank you Joe for creating this new haven for healing in Seattle. xoxo


Alanna B. on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
My husband and I have both been here shortly after they opened. We each saw a different massage therapist and we both had a fantastic experience. I would highly recommend Massage Reimagined for the professionalism of their business and the quality of massage performed by highly skilled and caring practitioners. They take their work very seriously and meet each client where they are at – whether you are looking for a relaxing massage or deep tissue, they have you covered!.


Yay R. on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
This is a beautiful and comfortable space, and Travis is a very skilled and sensitive therapist.
He gave plenty of attention to my main trouble area (my neck has never had so much TLC), without having to skimp on the rest – my experience over the years suggests that is a tricky balance to achieve! I was at ease from start to finish, and that’s unique in a first meeting. Thanks very much, Travis. And if you’re looking for an extraordinary massage experience – look no further.


Laurel H. on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
Keighli Donald is the exact therapist I have been looking for ten years. I have had a chronic pain issue that has lead me to many treatments and therapists of all kinds, but being in the care of Keighli is where I have seen the most improvement. She has a way of working through the painful moments of a massage with ease while maintaining your relaxation. I believe it is because of the intuitive massage she provides. It feels as though she knows what’s happening in your body, sometimes more than you do. If you are looking for a relaxing and therapeutic massage, different than you’ve experienced before, you found it.


David S. on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
Pure bliss! Masterful technique as deep as you need. Say goodbye to pain and enjoy!


Eric E. on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
I’ve had a couple massages with Keighli and both times were amazing! Being an LMT myself, I can be picky with the type of massage I receive. Keighli listens to my concerns and is in tune with what my body needs. I like her style of massage too. She uses long, broad strokes with the right amount of pressure. She’s very nice, professional, and a wonderful massage therapist. Highly recommend!


Genevieve G. on Facebook – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
A massage with travis is like a tree in a windstorm, but unlike the unpredictability of mother nature, Travis will never be too much nor too little. You will bend, twist and move in unexpected ways and Travis will clear out all the unnecessary, letting it fall away as it may. All the while you will become stronger, more flexible and able to withstand more than previously conceived. You will not only be more grounded, you will be more deeply rooted. You will feel humbled by the awe you have for your own magnificent and capable body.

Yep, I highlighted the entire review because it was beautiful. I think we might have to frame this one as well!


Akili P. on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
I travel all over the world and I get a lot of really great massages, I am also exposed to a lot of different styles of massage. My first massage at Massage Reimagined was easily the best massage that I have ever received in the states and among the best that I have received anywhere. My second massage was a four-handed massage (with two therapists) which I have had before, however the style that they used and the way that they worked together and flowed with each other during the massage was nothing short of epic!

I honestly looked for a word that was not too over the top, but epic really describes the experience. These people are artists first and massage therapists second. I will obviously be back the next time I am in Seattle.


Molly P. on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
I had a massage today with Laura….fabulous!! The last two massages I have gotten were disappointing, so I was really looking forward to a great one. And I got it! This experience was bliss! She listened to me during intake, understood what I needed, the pressure was great–I prefer deeper work and she delivered. Thorough, relaxing, exactly what I needed.

I highly recommend Laura and Massage Reimagined…I’m so glad Joe Lavin opened this sweet place. I will be back soon!


ryn1115 on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
Thank you Keighli! Your work keeps me moving. Having been in a couple of car accidents where I injured my lower back it is amazing what an intuitive massage therapist can do for me. Your willingness to listen to my verbal and non-verbal cues makes the time you get to work very effective. I often forget that it’s ok for me to say when a pressure is not right and you sense that, do a check in and then adjust as needed. I will be scheduling with you again soon! I have a lot of work needed.


David S. on Google – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
Pure bliss!
Masterful technique as deep as you need. Say goodbye to pain and enjoy!


Molly P. On Yelp – Oct 2017 – 5 Stars
I had a massage today with Laura…amazing!! 2 hours of bliss.
Only problem was that it was too short 🙂 she listened to what I wanted, pressure & quality of touch was perfect, and I so appreciated the time to chill out.

The new office is warm and welcoming, and the Fremont location is pretty convenient. Parking was a bit of a challenge, though, so build in some extra time for street parking.

Once you’ve had reimagined massage, it’s pretty hard to go back to standard! I recommend Laura and Massage Reimagined highly, and look forward to my next trip back.


Laura K. On Yelp – Sep 2017 – 5 Stars
Wow, wow and wow!
Had a massage with Keighli and it was absolutely spectacular. She has such a wonderful touch, knows when to go deep and when not to. This was one of the most phenomenal massages I have ever had. And I’ve had a lot. My only complaint is that it was over too soon!


Joe Lavin (Me) On Yelp – Sep 2017 – 5 Stars
OK, this is about as self-serving as it gets, but I specifically opened this practice to showcase three of my best students and to give them a place where they would be free to be as creative and brave as they wanted to be with their massage and bodywork.

Travis is an amazing massage therapist, bodyworker and human being. He attended one of my continuing education classes a couple of years ago and I knew he was special as soon as I saw him start to work. We have played, learned and even competed together since then. I am constantly impressed with his bodywork and his creative spirit.

Laura sneaks up on you. You know you are going to get a really good massage as soon as she starts…but then you realize that you are going to get a world class relaxation massage as you surrender to her work. I love the slow flow of her work and willingness to be brave and try new things. I also really love doing four-handed massages with her because her energy fills the room and helps make the experience even more amazing.

Keighli is one of my absolute favorite therapists to see as a client and to do couples massages and four handed massages with. Her work is slow, deep and very intuitive. She listens to your body and responds with what exactly what you need. She also absolutely loves what she does and it is constantly evident.

Get ready to be amazed!


And before we had any reviews, this page was blank except for my thoughts about these wonderful therapists…

“Travis is an amazing massage therapist, bodyworker and human being. He attended one of my continuing education classes a couple of years ago and I knew he was special as soon as I saw him start to work. We have played, learned and even competed together since then. Now we get to work together and create amazing experiences for our clients! ”

Joe Lavin

“Laura sneaks up on you. You know you are going to get a really good massage as soon as she starts…but then you realize that you are going to get a world class relaxation massage as you surrender to her work. I love the slow flow of her work and willingness to be brave and try new things. I also really love doing four-handed massages with her because her energy fills the room and helps make the experience even more amazing!”

Joe Lavin

Keighli is one of my absolute favorite therapists to see as a client and to do couples massages and four handed massages with. Her work is slow, deep and very intuitive. She listens to your body and responds with what exactly what you need. She also absolutely loves what she does and it is constantly evident!

Joe Lavin